Dane County Urban County Consortium

(As of Jan. 1 2022)

There are 58 participating municipalities in the Dane County Urban County Consortium. These municipalities include:

Town of Albion	Village of McFarland
Village of Belleville	Town of Medina
Town of Berry	City of Middleton
Town of Black Earth	Town of Middleton
Village of Black Earth	City of Monona
Town of Blooming Grove	Town of Montrose
Village of Blue Mounds	Village of Mount Horeb
Town of Blue Mounds	Town of Oregon
Town of Bristol	Village of Oregon
Village of Brooklyn	Town of Perry
Town of Burke	Town of Pleasant Springs
Village of Cambridge	Town of Primrose
Town of Christiana	Village of Rockdale
Village of Cottage Grove	Town of Roxbury
Town of Cottage Grove	Town of Rutland
Town of Cross Plains	Village of Shorewood Hills
Village of Cross Plains	Town of Springdale
Town of Dane	Town of Springfield
Village of Dane	City of Stoughton
Town of Deerfield	City of Sun Prairie
Village of Deerfield	Town of Sun Prairie
Town of Dunkirk	Town of Vermont
Town of Dunn	City of Verona
City of Fitchburg	Town of Verona
*Town of Madison	Village of Waunakee
Village of Maple Bluff	Town of Vienna
Village of Marshall	Town of Westport
Town of Mazomanie	Village of Windsor
Village of Mazomanie	Town of York

Municipalities not participating in the Urban Consortium:

City of Edgerton
**Village of Deforest

<u>Please note:</u> Participation in the Urban County Consortium is subject to change year-over-year, and the County will not know it's actual 2023 participation list until late 2022.

^{*}The Town of Madison is scheduled for annexation in 2022 and is expected to be dissolved into the Cities of Madison and Fitchburg by 2023.

^{**}The Village of Deforest has notified the County of their intent to join the consortium, and we anticipate their participation beginning January 1, 2023 (pending execution of a formal cooperation agreement).